CALL TO ORDER

The California Travel and Tourism Commission (CTTC) Marketing Advisory Committee meeting was held at 11:12 a.m. PST on Feb. 16, 2022 at The Hilton San Francisco Union Square with Vice Chair Joe D'Alessandro presiding.

Attendance

Marketing Advisory Committee	Roll Call	Marketing Advisory Committee	Roll Call
Allor, Brett	Present	Lynch, Joani	Present
Baker, Laurie	Present	MacRae, Terry	Absent
Buffo, Gary	Absent	Meisner, Jordan	Absent
Burba, Jim	Present	Miller, Kelly	Present
Burke, Adam	Present	Morris, Jeff	Present
Burress, Jay	Present	Murray, Carla	Present
Butler, Ilsa	Present	Myers, Dee Dee	Present
Clarke, Peter	Absent	Orfield, Gary	Present
Clarke, Jason	Present	Patel, Sima	Present
Coker, Julie	Present	Peterson, Matt	Present
Crum, Sybil	Present	Pickett, Howard	Present
D'Alessandro, Joe	Present	Potrock, Ken	Present
Davison, Chuck	Present	Quinn, Dennis	Present
Dunne, Michael	Present	Rhea, Wes	Present
Duncan, Sheldon	Absent	Rodriguez, Jennifer	Absent
Eisenbarth, Jeff	Present	Skeoch, Don	Absent
Fat, Kevin	Present	Shallanberger, Cheryl	Present
Fuller, Ed	Absent	Sherwin, Gary	Present
Gallagher, Linsey	Present	Singh-Allen, Bobbie	Absent
Gleason, Robert	Present	Stocks, Kurt	Present
Gordon, Dan	Present	Testa, Mike	Present
Harvey, Dan	Absent	Tormey, Paul	Absent
Irwin, Karen	Absent	Urdi, John	Present
Janega-Dykes, Kathy	Present	Vaughn, Brigitt	Present
Kapich, Kerri	Present	Vecchio, Claudia	Absent
Kelliher, John	Present	Wagner, Julie	Present
Kerns, Misti	Present	Webster, Benjamin	Present
Kiely, Tom	Present	White, Scott	Present
Klein, Tom	Absent	Zanger, Gene	Present

Motion made by Misti Kerns to approve the Marketing Advisory Committee minutes from the Oct. 12, 2021 meeting. Seconded by Commissioner Murray. *Motion approved*.

		Marketing Advisory	Vote
Marketing Advisory Committee	Vote (Y/N/A)	Committee	(Y/N/A)
Allor, Brett	Υ	Lynch, Joani	Υ
Baker, Laurie	Υ	Miller, Kelly	Υ
Burba, Jim	Υ	Morris, Jeff	Υ
Burke, Adam	Υ	Murray, Carla	Y
Burress, Jay	Υ	Myers, Dee Dee	Υ
Butler, Ilsa	Υ	Orfield, Gary	Υ
Clarke, Jason	Υ	Patel, Sima	Υ
Coker, Julie	Υ	Peterson, Matt	Y
Crum, Sybil	Υ	Pickett, Howard	Y
D'Alessandro, Joe	Υ	Potrock, Ken	Υ
Davison, Chuck	Υ	Quinn, Dennis	Y
Dunne, Michael	Υ	Rhea, Wes	Y
Eisenbarth, Jeff	Υ	Shallanberger, Cheryl	Y
Fat, Kevin	Υ	Sherwin, Gary	Υ
Gallagher, Linsey	Υ	Stocks, Kurt	Υ
Gleason, Robert	Υ	Testa, Mike	Υ
Gordon, Dan	Υ	Urdi, John	Υ
Janega-Dykes, Kathy	Υ	Vaughn, Brigitt	Υ
Kapich, Kerri	Υ	Wagner, Julie	Y
Kelliher, John	Υ	Webster, Benjamin	Y
Kerns, Misti	Υ	White, Scott	Υ
Kiely, Tom	Υ	Zanger, Gene	Y

VICE CHAIR OPENING REMARKS

Vice Chair D'Alessandro gave an update on industry touchpoints and collaborations and discussed Visit California marketing brand health.

CEO MARKETING REPORT

Visit California President and CEO Caroline Beteta reported on the marketing environment and the status of the marketing recovery plan. CEO Beteta also shared the new "Am I Dreaming?" creative and media plan and gave an update on the professional meetings and events program of work.

Finally, CEO Beteta presented the FY22/23 Strategic Framework and reviewed the FY22/23 12-month proposed budget.

AROUND THE WORLD UPDATE

Visit California's international managing directors provided an update and shared insights on their specific international markets.

AGENDA ITEMS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS

Vice Chair D'Alessandro opened the floor up for future agenda items. There were none.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Vice Chair D'Alessandro opened the floor up for public comment. There were no public comments.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Commissioner White to adjourn the Marketing Advisory Committee meeting. Seconded by Commissioner Coker. *Motion unanimously approved.*

		Marketing Advisory	
Marketing Advisory Committee	Vote (Y/N/A)	Committee	Vote (Y/N/A)
Allor, Brett	Υ	Lynch, Joani	Υ
Baker, Laurie	Υ	Miller, Kelly	Υ
Burba, Jim	Υ	Morris, Jeff	Υ
Burke, Adam	Υ	Murray, Carla	Υ
Burress, Jay	Υ	Myers, Dee Dee	Υ
Butler, Ilsa	Υ	Orfield, Gary	Υ
Clarke, Jason	Υ	Patel, Sima	Υ
Coker, Julie	Υ	Peterson, Matt	Υ
Crum, Sybil	Υ	Pickett, Howard	Υ
D'Alessandro, Joe	Υ	Potrock, Ken	Υ
Davison, Chuck	Υ	Quinn, Dennis	Υ
Dunne, Michael	Υ	Rhea, Wes	Υ
Eisenbarth, Jeff	Υ	Shallanberger, Cheryl	Υ
Fat, Kevin	Υ	Sherwin, Gary	Υ
Gallagher, Linsey	Υ	Stocks, Kurt	Υ
Gleason, Robert	Υ	Testa, Mike	Υ
Gordon, Dan	Υ	Urdi, John	Υ
Janega-Dykes, Kathy	Υ	Vaughn, Brigitt	Υ
Kapich, Kerri	Υ	Wagner, Julie	Υ
Kelliher, John	Υ	Webster, Benjamin	Υ
Kerns, Misti	Υ	White, Scott	Υ
Kiely, Tom	Υ	Zanger, Gene	Υ

Meeting was adjourned at 12:21 p.m., Feb. 16, 2022.